How to Delete All Facebook Messages In One Click [Quicktip]

You still have a few days to undo the process, and up to 90 days before your information is permanently removed from Facebook's servers. To do this, follow these steps:. Redact any info necessary to keep some privacy, such as medical account numbers, addresses, etc. You need to click here to notify Facebook of your intention to close your account and then select Delete My Account. You've deleted Facebook. You're straight up deleting everything you've ever put on Facebook.

Not Helpful 12 Helpful When you do this, you are telling Facebook to delete your entire account including all of your private data, photos, messages, and more.

How to delete your Facebook account in wake of latest scandal - Business Insider

This link is in the bottom-left corner of the drop-down menu. On the next page, scroll down; you'll see a Cancel Membership Plan link. It even warns that your cancellation will be "effective immediately. Was this helpful? After that, they'll shut it down for you. Please type an email.

We appreciate it. After opening the Facebook app on your phone, tap on the overflow button found on the far right of the navigation bar. If you aren't logged in, enter your email address or phone number and password before proceeding.

There have been cases where unscrupulous types have hijacked accounts on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and other platforms. Huge, in fact. Fair warning: PlayStation Network —If you want to leave Sony's game network behind, the best you can do is change all the personal info in the account and walk away.

Their fans, friends, and followers may rib them about it. News Ticker. There is a magic page for deleting a user account , which will spell out what your Yahoo ID deletion does, and that it may take up to 90 days for full deletion to go through. You can either download a single type of content, like your photos, or opt for a full backup — the choice is yours.

You will be able to keep using Messenger.